سيتم إطلاق BazelCon لعام 2022 في الفترة من 16 إلى 17 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) في نيويورك وعلى الإنترنت. التسجيل اليوم
جديد: انضم إلينا في يوم المنتدى في 15 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر). التفاصيل والتسجيل:

مساحات العمل والطرود والأهداف

تنظيم صفحاتك في مجموعات يمكنك حفظ المحتوى وتصنيفه حسب إعداداتك المفضّلة.

ينشئ Bazel برامج من رمز المصدر المنظّم في شجرة دليل يُسمى مساحة عمل. يتم تنظيم ملفات المصدر في مساحة العمل في تسلسل هرمي مدمج للحزم، حيث تكون كل حزمة دليلاً يحتوي على مجموعة من الملفات المصدر ذات الصلة وملف BUILD واحد. يحدّد الملف BUILD مخرجات البرامج التي يمكن إنشاؤها من المصدر.

مساحة العمل

مساحة العمل هي شجرة دليل على نظام الملفات يحتوي على ملفات المصدر للبرنامج الذي تريد إنشاؤه. تتضمّن كل مساحة عمل ملفًا نصيًا يُسمّى WORKSPACE وقد يكون هذا الملف فارغًا أو قد يحتوي على مراجع لاعتمادية خارجية المطلوبة لإنشاء النتائج.

تُعتبر الأدلة التي تحتوي على ملف باسم WORKSPACE جذر مساحة العمل. وبالتالي، يتجاهل "بازيل" أي أشجار دليل في مساحة عمل تم الوصول إليها في دليل فرعي يحتوي على ملف WORKSPACE، لأنها تشكّل مساحة عمل أخرى.

كما يتوافق Bazel مع ملف WORKSPACE.bazel كاسم مستعار لملف WORKSPACE. في حال وجود كلا الملفين، سيتم استخدام WORKSPACE.bazel.

مستودعات

يتم تنظيم الرمز في المستودعات. الدليل الذي يحتوي على الملف WORKSPACE هو جذر المستودع الرئيسي، ويُسمى أيضًا @. يتم تحديد المستودعات (الخارجية) الأخرى في ملف WORKSPACE باستخدام قواعد مساحة العمل.

تم توثيق قواعد مساحة العمل المجمَّعة مع Bazel في القسم قواعد Workspace ضمن موسوعة الموسَّع والمستندات في مستودع Starlark المضمَّن. القواعد.

وبما أنّ المستودعات الخارجية هي المستودعات نفسها، غالبًا ما تتضمّن هذه الملفات ملف WORKSPACE. يتجاهل ملف Bazel هذه الملفات الإضافية البالغ عددها WORKSPACE. لا يتم تلقائيًا إضافة المستودعات التي تعتمد على الخدمة بشكل مؤقت.

الحِزم

الوحدة الأساسية لتنظيم الرموز في المستودع هي الحزمة. الحزمة هي مجموعة من الملفات ذات الصلة ومواصفات كيفية استخدامها لإنتاج العناصر الفنية.

يتم تعريف الحزمة كدليل يحتوي على ملف اسمه BUILD (أو BUILD.bazel). تحتوي الحزمة على جميع الملفات في دليلها، بالإضافة إلى جميع الأدلة الفرعية تحتها، باستثناء الملفات نفسها التي تتضمن ملف BUILD. وبموجب هذا التعريف، قد لا يكون أي ملف أو دليل جزءًا من حزمتين مختلفتين.

على سبيل المثال، في شجرة الدليل التالية هناك حزمتان، my/app والحزمة الفرعية my/app/tests. يُرجى ملاحظة أن my/app/data ليس حزمة، ولكنه دليل يخص الحزمة my/app.

src/my/app/BUILD
src/my/app/app.cc
src/my/app/data/input.txt
src/my/app/tests/BUILD
src/my/app/tests/test.cc

الأهداف

الحزمة هي حاوية من الأهداف يتم تحديدها في ملف الحزمة BUILD. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن معظم الأهداف تندرج ضمن نوعين رئيسيين هما الملفات والقواعد.

وتنقسم الملفات إلى نوعين. تتم عادةً كتابة ملفات المصدر من خلال جهود الأشخاص، ويتم التحقُّق منها في المستودع. لا يتم التحقُّق من الملفات التي تم إنشاؤها، والتي تُسمى أحيانًا الملفات المستمدة أو ملفات الإخراج، ولكن يتم إنشاؤها من ملفات المصدر.

ويتم الإعلان عن النوع الثاني من الاستهداف باستخدام قاعدة. يحدّد كل مثيل قاعدة العلاقة بين مجموعة من الإدخالات ومجموعة من ملفات الإخراج. قد تكون الإدخالات في قاعدة ملفات ملفات، ولكنها قد تكون نتائج قواعد أخرى أيضًا.

ما إذا كان الإدخال في القاعدة عبارة عن ملف مصدر أو ملف تم إنشاؤه في معظم الأحيان غير مهم؛ ما يهم هو محتوى ذلك الملف فقط. تسهّل هذه السياسة استبدال ملف مصدر معقّد بملف تم إنشاؤه بواسطة قاعدة، مثل ما يحدث عندما يصبح عبء الاحتفاظ بملف منظّم للغاية ومجهدًا للغاية أمرًا مرهقًا للغاية، ويكتب شخص لاستنتاجها. ولا يلزم إجراء أي تغيير على المستهلكين من هذا الملف. وعلى العكس من ذلك، يمكن استبدال ملف تم إنشاؤه بسهولة بملف مصدر إجراء تغييرات محلية فقط.

وقد تتضمن الإدخالات في قاعدة أيضًا قواعدًا أخرى. وعادةً ما يكون المعنى الدقيق لهذه العلاقات معقّدًا جدًا ومستندًا إلى اللغة أو القاعدة، ولكن في الواقع سهل الاستخدام: قد تشتمل قاعدة المكتبة C++A على قاعدة أخرى لمكتبة C++ B لإدخالها. تأثير هذه التبعية هو أن ملفات رأس B متاحة للتجميع أثناء التجميع، ورموز B متاحة للربط، وتتوفر بيانات وقت التشغيل B لـ A أثناء التنفيذ.

وفي جميع القواعد لا يمكن إنشاء ملفات في حزمة أخرى. على الرغم من ذلك، من الشائع أن تأتي إدخالات القاعدة من حزمة أخرى.

مجموعات الحزم هي مجموعات من الحزم التي تهدف إلى الحد من إمكانية الوصول إلى قواعد معينة. يتم تحديد مجموعات الحزم من خلال الدالة package_group. يتضمن هذا التطبيق ثلاث خصائص: قائمة الحِزم التي يتضمنها واسمه ومجموعات الحِزم الأخرى التي تتضمّنها. والطريقة الوحيدة المسموح بها للإشارة إليها هي من السمة visibility للقواعد أو من السمة default_visibility للدالة package. لا تنشئ الملفات أو تستهلكها. لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الرجوع إلى وثائق package_group.

التصنيفات

BazelCon 2022 is coming November 16-17 to New York and online.
Register today!

Workspaces, packages, and targets

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Bazel builds software from source code organized in a directory tree called a workspace. Source files in the workspace are organized in a nested hierarchy of packages, where each package is a directory that contains a set of related source files and one BUILD file. The BUILD file specifies what software outputs can be built from the source.

Workspace

A workspace is a directory tree on your filesystem that contains the source files for the software you want to build. Each workspace has a text file named WORKSPACE which may be empty, or may contain references to external dependencies required to build the outputs.

Directories containing a file called WORKSPACE are considered the root of a workspace. Therefore, Bazel ignores any directory trees in a workspace rooted at a subdirectory containing a WORKSPACE file, as they form another workspace.

Bazel also supports WORKSPACE.bazel file as an alias of WORKSPACE file. If both files exist, WORKSPACE.bazel is used.

Repositories

Code is organized in repositories. The directory containing the WORKSPACE file is the root of the main repository, also called @. Other, (external) repositories are defined in the WORKSPACE file using workspace rules.

The workspace rules bundled with Bazel are documented in the Workspace Rules section in the Build Encyclopedia and the documentation on embedded Starlark repository rules.

As external repositories are repositories themselves, they often contain a WORKSPACE file as well. However, these additional WORKSPACE files are ignored by Bazel. In particular, repositories depended upon transitively are not added automatically.

Packages

The primary unit of code organization in a repository is the package. A package is a collection of related files and a specification of how they can be used to produce output artifacts.

A package is defined as a directory containing a file named BUILD (or BUILD.bazel). A package includes all files in its directory, plus all subdirectories beneath it, except those which themselves contain a BUILD file. From this definition, no file or directory may be a part of two different packages.

For example, in the following directory tree there are two packages, my/app, and the subpackage my/app/tests. Note that my/app/data is not a package, but a directory belonging to package my/app.

src/my/app/BUILD
src/my/app/app.cc
src/my/app/data/input.txt
src/my/app/tests/BUILD
src/my/app/tests/test.cc

Targets

A package is a container of targets, which are defined in the package's BUILD file. Most targets are one of two principal kinds, files and rules.

Files are further divided into two kinds. Source files are usually written by the efforts of people, and checked in to the repository. Generated files, sometimes called derived files or output files, are not checked in, but are generated from source files.

The second kind of target is declared with a rule. Each rule instance specifies the relationship between a set of input and a set of output files. The inputs to a rule may be source files, but they also may be the outputs of other rules.

Whether the input to a rule is a source file or a generated file is in most cases immaterial; what matters is only the contents of that file. This fact makes it easy to replace a complex source file with a generated file produced by a rule, such as happens when the burden of manually maintaining a highly structured file becomes too tiresome, and someone writes a program to derive it. No change is required to the consumers of that file. Conversely, a generated file may easily be replaced by a source file with only local changes.

The inputs to a rule may also include other rules. The precise meaning of such relationships is often quite complex and language- or rule-dependent, but intuitively it is simple: a C++ library rule A might have another C++ library rule B for an input. The effect of this dependency is that B's header files are available to A during compilation, B's symbols are available to A during linking, and B's runtime data is available to A during execution.

An invariant of all rules is that the files generated by a rule always belong to the same package as the rule itself; it is not possible to generate files into another package. It is not uncommon for a rule's inputs to come from another package, though.

Package groups are sets of packages whose purpose is to limit accessibility of certain rules. Package groups are defined by the package_group function. They have three properties: the list of packages they contain, their name, and other package groups they include. The only allowed ways to refer to them are from the visibility attribute of rules or from the default_visibility attribute of the package function; they do not generate or consume files. For more information, refer to the package_group documentation.

Labels